Research Guides: Graduate Education: Home

Research, Write, & Cite

ERIC This link opens in a new window
Contains more than 2,200 digests along with references for additional information and citations and abstracts from over 980 educational and education-related journals.
Education Source This link opens in a new window
Education Source is designed to meet the needs of education students, professionals and policy makers. The extensive collection includes full text for more than 1,700 journals, 550 books, & education-related conference papers.
ProQuest Education This link opens in a new window
ProQuest® Education Journals gives users access to over 900 top educational publications, including more than 600 of the titles in full text. The coverage spans the literature on primary, secondary and higher education as well as special education, home schooling and adult education.
Teacher Reference Center This link opens in a new window
Provides indexing and abstracts for more than 270 of the most popular teacher and administrator journals and magazines to assist professional educators.
PsycINFO This link opens in a new window
American Psychological Association’s (APA) renowned resource is the largest resource devoted to peer-reviewed literature in behavioral science and mental health.

APA Academic Writer® This link opens in a new window
Academic Writer is APA's authoritative solution offering you a complete digital environment for teaching, learning, and writing academic papers in APA style.

The Basics of APA Style
This tutorial was developed by the American Psychological Association and "it shows users how to structure and format their work, recommends ways to reduce bias in language, identifies how to avoid charges of plagiarism, shows how to cite references in text, and provides selected reference examples."

You will need to login using your GC username and password to access these resources.

Mometrix eLibrary This link opens in a new window
Mometrix Test Preparation offers study guides, flashcards, and practice questions for over 1,800 different standardized exams including Praxis teacher certification exams.
LearningExpress Library This link opens in a new window
LearningExpress also includes test prep materials for the Praxis.

Praxis Core for Dummies with Online Practice Tests by Carla C. Kirkland; Chan Cleveland
ISBN: 9781119382423
Publication Date: 2018-01-17
Beginning with a thorough overview of the exam to ensure there are no surprises on test day, Praxis Core For Dummies with Online Practice Tests arms you with expert test-taking strategies and gives you access to the types of questions you're likely to encounter on the reading, writing, and mathematics portions of the Praxis Core Academic Skills For Educators exam.
Praxis Elementary Education for Dummies with Online Practice by Carla C. Kirkland; Chan Cleveland
ISBN: 9781119187875
Publication Date: 2016-07-20
Praxis II Elementary Education For Dummies offers easy-to-follow subject reviews, test-taking strategies and advice for multiple choice and essay questions, sample practice questions, two full-length practice tests with detailed answers and explanations, and more. This helpful guide covers Reading and Language Arts, Mathematics, Social Studies, Science, Art, Music, and Physical Education.