EDU 337: Teaching in the Middle and Secondary School
This guide will help EDU 337 students identify scholarly literature in the field of middle and secondary education as it relates to the teaching of math, science, social studies and language arts.
Education Research Databases (Scholarly Article Research)
The journals listed are available in full-text via a variety of library subscription databases. Search Ebsco A-Z by journal title to gain access to and to search within a specific publication.
Education Source is designed to meet the needs of education students, professionals and policy makers. The extensive collection includes full text for more than 1,700 journals, 550 books and monographs, education-related conference papers, citations for over 4 million articles including book reviews.
Contains more than 2,200 digests along with references for additional information and citations and abstracts from over 980 educational and education-related journals.
Provides articles from 1,300 scholarly journal titles in the arts, humanities, and sciences. Coverage dates are from the very first issue of each journal (the nineteenth or early twentieth centuries for many) and continues to 2 – 5 years prior to the current year (moving wall).
LRCP is a comprehensive database that combines information from over 11,000 books and monographs, major literary encyclopedias and reference works, hundreds of literary journals, images, audios, videos, study guides, and other unique literary content and sources not available anywhere else.
Provides indexing and abstracts for more than 270 of the most popular teacher and administrator journals and magazines to assist professional educators.
Provides discussions of such topics as multiculturalism, interdisciplinary, and distance education within a feminist context; serves as a medium in which educators can describe strategies that have worked in their classrooms, institutions, etc.
Published by The National Association of Biology Teachers (NABT). Articles, research, how-to-do-it and book reviews aimed at teachers of biology at every level.
Serves all interested in the learning & teaching of mathematics to the secondary school years 11 & 12 & to the first few years of tertiary education at university, college & vocational institutions.
Special emphasis is placed on applicable research relevant to educational practice, guided by educational realities in systems, schools, colleges, & universities.
Focuses on mathematics teachers education in the broader sense. Includes research reports, papers addressing general issues and perspectives, successful pathways, discussions on recent and potential policy decisions, curriculum developments, etc.
Concerned with classroom approaches to mathematics teaching. Contains articles written by primary & secondary classroom teachers as well as advisors & others with links with mathematics education.
Provides articles, reviews and regular columns that inform, educate and challenge music teachers and foster excellence in the music teaching profession.
Promotes relationships between art & education. Each issue will consist of texts in the form of critical essays, articles, exhibition reviews & image-text features.
Covers research including robot education for constructivism, ethics and social interaction for educational service robots, educational technology, arts relevant to the creative design, analysis, evaluation and application.
Articles aimed at those professionally involved in the field of teaching English as a second or foreign language. Concerned with the fundamental factors influencing the evolution of the profession and theoretical issues relevant to it.
