It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
EDU 626: Teacher Leadership Through Research/Capstone Research Project
This LibGuide provides research resources to help EDU 626 students as they embark on their action research proposal and capstone research project.
Reference materials (i.e. subject encyclopedias, specialty dictionaries, subject handbooks, etc.) help people get started in the research process.
Often, such resources lead the researcher to other sources that are the best for you to use or consider on a particular subject.
Think of the reference room in the library and the Credo Reference database as the scholarly and appropriate version of Wikipedia. You will be able to get an overview of your topic from these library resources, but you can rest assured that you are using appropriate and acceptable resources, as well.
Credo Reference is a full-text online reference service. The collection includes over three million entries from from some of world's best reference publishers.
This is just a sampling of the reference books that can help you get started on your topic. Use the "Credo Reference" link to the right or click the "Find Books" tab to access the library catalog and Ebsco eBooks to find more books like these!
"This book introduces readers to key concepts and issues in the evolving field of special education...This handbook departs from the traditional books in the field by focusing on the ways that special education policies and practices are enacted, rather than highlighting only their intended outcomes. Contributors to this text focus on defining commonly used terms and professional jargon in order to give interested readers access and insight into the field of special education and its associated practices"--Publisher's description.
"The Encyclopedia of Law and Higher Education is a compendium of information that tells the story of law and higher education from a variety of perspectives...[it] places legal issues in perspective so that students of higher education and the law can inform policy makers and practitioners about the meaning and status of the law and also raise questions for future research as they seek to improve the quality of learning for all"--Publisher's description.