Research Guides: EDU 626: Teacher Leadership Through Research/Capstone Research Project: Find Articles

Education Research Databases (Scholarly Article Research)

Most databases are available off campus with your GC username and password. Contact the ITS help desk if you do not know your user name or password (502) 863-4357. Contact the library if you experience issues using the databases (502) 863-8400.

All Library Databases
This is an extensive list of all library databases. Check here for additional resources, if you are not finding what you need in the above databases.

JSTOR This link opens in a new window
Provides articles from 1,300 scholarly journal titles in the arts, humanities, and sciences. Coverage dates are from the very first issue of each journal (the nineteenth or early twentieth centuries for many) and continues to 2 – 5 years prior to the current year (moving wall).
Education Source This link opens in a new window
Education Source is designed to meet the needs of education students, professionals and policy makers. The extensive collection includes full text for more than 1,700 journals, 550 books and monographs, education-related conference papers, citations for over 4 million articles including book reviews.
ERIC This link opens in a new window
Contains more than 2,200 digests along with references for additional information and citations and abstracts from over 980 educational and education-related journals.
Psychology & Behavioral Sciences Collection This link opens in a new window
A comprehensive database covering topics in emotional and behavioral characteristics, psychiatry & psychology, mental processes, anthropology, and observational & experimental methods.
PsycINFO This link opens in a new window
American Psychological Association’s (APA) renowned resource for abstracts of scholarly journal articles, book chapters, books, and dissertations, is the largest resource devoted to peer-reviewed literature in behavioral science and mental health.
Sociological Collection This link opens in a new window
Sociological Collection offers information in all areas of sociology, including social behavior, human tendencies, interaction, relationships, community development, culture and social structure.
Teacher Reference Center This link opens in a new window
Provides indexing and abstracts for more than 270 of the most popular teacher and administrator journals and magazines to assist professional educators.

Scholarly Articles Explained

Having a hard time discerning the information in your research articles? This quick tutorial can walk you through the basics.

Anatomy of a scholarly article
This interactive web page breaks down the components of a scholarly journal article.

EDU 626: Teacher Leadership Through Research/Capstone Research Project

Get help now!

Education Research Databases (Scholarly Article Research)

Scholarly Articles Explained

Education Week News