Research Guides: PSY 111: General Psychology: Home

Ask a Librarian

Contact:

Senior Library Systems Administrator and Circulation Manager
Georgetown College
400 East College Street
Georgetown, KY 40324

502-863-8406

Be a Research Genius!

Use Research Genius to learn...

what types of sources you will come across
how the research process works
how to properly cite sources

Research Genius website

Recommended Psychology Databases & Research Tools

Use this guide to help you locate the best library resources for your Psychology research assignments.

Check out the resources below to start your research.

Most library databases allow you to limit your search to "scholarly/peer-reviewed" articles. Be sure to check this box on your database search page if you are only looking for peer-reviewed literature. Otherwise, you may also get newspaper and magazine articles.

Find Books & eBooks

Use any of the resources listed below to search for books on your topic.

EBSCO eBooks This link opens in a new window
This is a full-text ebook database. Search thousands of full text books in a variety of subject areas.
Credo Reference This link opens in a new window
Credo’s collection is intelligently integrated with millions of cross-references and contains dictionaries, bilingual dictionaries, thesauri, encyclopedias, quotations and atlases, plus a wide range of subject-specific titles covering everything from art to accountancy, science to Shakespeare and law to literature.

Interlibrary Loan
When the Library does not have an item you're looking for you may be able to acquire it through Inter-library Loan. This service allows the library to borrow a book or get articles from another library and let any member of the Georgetown Academic Community use it.
Library Catalog
The library catalog is a keyword-searchable database that provides location and call number information for all books, periodicals, DVDs, CDs, archives, etc. available in the Georgetown College Library.