Research Guides: SOC 111: Principles of Sociology: Find Articles

Sociology Research Databases (Scholarly Article Research)

SocINDEX with Full Text This link opens in a new window
SocINDEX with Full Text is the world's most comprehensive and highest quality sociology research database.
Sociological Collection This link opens in a new window
Sociological Collection offers information in all areas of sociology, including social behavior, human tendencies, interaction, relationships, community development, culture and social structure.
Criminal Justice Abstracts with Full Text This link opens in a new window
Criminal Justice Abstracts with Full Text includes bibliographic records and full text of the essential journals related to criminal justice and criminology.
Psychology & Behavioral Sciences Collection This link opens in a new window
A comprehensive database covering topics in emotional and behavioral characteristics, psychiatry & psychology, mental processes, anthropology, and observational & experimental methods.
JSTOR This link opens in a new window
JSTOR offers full-text articles from over 600 journals in the arts, humanities, and social sciences. More than 50 titles are in the fields of religion and theology. All JSTOR articles in our collection are full-text, but many journals have a five year "embargo," meaning that only articles published before 2006 are available.

All Library Databases
This is an extensive list of all library databases. Check here for additional resources, if you are not finding what you need in the above databases.
Interlibrary Loan
When the Library does not have an item you're looking for you may be able to acquire it through Inter-library Loan. This service allows the library to borrow a book or get articles from another library and let any member of the Georgetown Academic Community use it.