This course is designed to address the needs of education majors while providing opportunities to develop skills in pedagogy, leadership and advocacy, and personal inquiry in visual arts.
Promotes relationships between art & education. Each issue will consist of texts in the form of critical essays, articles, exhibition reviews & image-text features.
Empirical, historical and philosophical research with implications for art education or that explore theoretical and practical aspects of art criticism, artistic growth, curriculum and learning, program evaluation, and other dimensions of visual arts.
Education Research Databases (Scholarly Article Research)
The journals listed are available in full-text via a variety of library subscription databases. Search eResources A-Z by journal title to gain access to and to search within a specific publication.
Education Source is designed to meet the needs of education students, professionals and policy makers. The extensive collection includes full text for more than 1,700 journals, 550 books and monographs, education-related conference papers, citations for over 4 million articles including book reviews.
Contains more than 2,200 digests along with references for additional information and citations and abstracts from over 980 educational and education-related journals.
Provides indexing and abstracts for more than 270 of the most popular teacher and administrator journals and magazines to assist professional educators.
Provides discussions of such topics as multiculturalism, interdisciplinary, and distance education within a feminist context; serves as a medium in which educators can describe strategies that have worked in their classrooms, institutions, etc.
