It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
KHS 405: Health Behavior Modification
This guide provides students in KHS 405: Behavior Modification, with resources and tips for researching their course projects.
Already a Research Genius? Check out the resources below to start your research.
Why Is Background Information Helpful?
Reference print books and ebooks will provide you with background information, such as keywords or popular terms used in the particualr field/discipline you are researching, which will help you generate appropriate terms for searching in the library databases.
Credo Reference is intelligently integrated with millions of cross-references and contains dictionaries, bilingual dictionaries, thesauri, encyclopedias, quotations and atlases, plus a wide range of subject-specific titles covering everything from art to accountancy, science to Shakespeare and law to literature.
Provides access to more 230+ Oxford University Press titles, covering the arts, biological and physical sciences, business and economics, history, politics, philosophy and religion, the classics, mythology, literature, and so forth. Contents include bilingual dictionaries, timelines, biographical entries, maps, quotations, and illustrations.
The library catalog is a keyword-searchable database that provides location and call number information for all books, periodicals, DVDs, CDs, archives, etc. available in the Georgetown College Library.