Responsive image

Resources

eBooks & Streaming Media


Proquest Ebook Central logo

EBL and ebrary have merged to become Ebook Central! Use Ebook Central to quickly and easily find relevant ebooks and chapters; read online; search within the ebook; and highlight, take notes, and bookmark pages in your online copy, stored on your bookshelf for you. You can also share your research with others, download ebooks and chapters to your laptop or mobile device, and more. For most books the print/download limit is 40% of the book's pages. Books are protected with Adobe Digital Rights Management (DRM), which controls their loan periods, download, copy/paste, and print options.


EBSCO eBooks

With EBSCO’s extensive collection of eBook titles on EBSCOhost, users can search within a wide range of relevant eBooks using the powerful EBSCOhost search experience. With thousands of titles available across all major subject areas, users can access the full text of eBooks from their computer or can download titles to popular portable devices.

This also includes titles from the EBSCO eBook Academic Collection. This growing subscription package contains a large selection of multidisciplinary eBook titles representing a broad range of academic subject matter and is a strong complement for any academic collection. The breadth of information available through this package ensures that users will have access to information relevant to their research needs.

There are more than 130,000 eBooks in this package, including titles from leading university presses such as Oxford University Press, MIT Press, State University of New York Press, Cambridge University Press, University of California Press, McGill-Queen’s University Press, Harvard University Press, and many others. Additional academic publishers include Elsevier Ltd.; Ashgate Publishing Ltd; Taylor & Francis Ltd; Sage Publications, Ltd. and John Wiley & Sons, Inc.


Salem Press logo

This collection includes selected eBook titles on a variety of subjects such as history, literature, health, science, & more.


Springer eBooks

This collection covers a variety of subjects such as computer science, math, chemistry, life sciences, business, engineering, physics, humanities, social sciences, & more. Users can easily access their content anytime, anywhere. With SpringerLink’s web responsive design, users can access content from their mobile device through an interface optimized for locating and reading text on smaller screens. There are no limits on simultaneous users, printing or downloads.


Proquest Ebook Central logo

Docuseek2 is the exclusive academic streaming video platform for films from renowned leaders in documentary film distribution, including Bullfrog Films, Icarus Films, Sincerely Films, Kartemquin Films, Villon Films, and Terra Nova Films, with topics ranging from the environment and urban studies to the global economy, American Studies, and more.


Films On Demand: Provides access to more than 22,000+ full-length videos and 228,000+ video clips.


Kanopy

Kanopy is an on-demand streaming video platform for educational institutions that offers viewers a large collection of award-winning films and documentaries.


OverDrive

Enjoy popular eBooks & streaming video titles on your computer, phone, or tablet.  Download the app from the App Store or Google Play to enjoy titles on your mobile device or visit the link in your browser.

Login to LibApps