The Anna Ashcraft Ensor Learning Resource Center (LRC) contains 185,000+ print volumes, 189,600 microform units, 10,261 audiovisual titles, and has access to more than 43,000 periodical titles in print and electronic formats. The LRC provides programs and resources for student research and study. A reference librarian is available for consultation, and an anonymous online chat service is also available.
Library collections are searchable through EDS. Students may also search online bibliographic databases containing millions of citations and full-text journal articles for each field of study in the College curriculum. Patrons may also search the online eBook collections from EBSCO and other vendors. The OCLC network provides access to over 150 million monograph and periodical titles worldwide, with information for borrowing books and journal articles from other libraries. These resources are available anywhere on campus, and most are also available off campus.
The LRC is a 55,000 square-foot building that contains over 300 seats at tables, individual study carrels, small group study rooms, and casual furniture. In addition to the library collections, the LRC houses the Mulberry Cafe, Jacobs Gallery, Cochenour Gallery, Writing Center, several classrooms, and a replica of the Yale Law Library study room, with a 14-foot high fireplace. There are computer workstations providing internet access, word processing, and other computer applications.
The LRC was the first building on campus to offer wireless computer capabilities. From medieval manuscripts to a wireless environment, the LRC is the academic heart of the campus.
