Skip to Main Content

ENG 414: Shakespeare

ENG 414: Shakespeare studies the work of William Shakespeare through the study of his important plays: comedies, tragedies, and histories. This guide is designed to help you with your research for this class.

Useful Books

The Essential Shakespeare by Larry S. Champion
Call Number: PR 2894 .C42 1993
ISBN: 081617332X
Publication Date: 1993-05-01
Shakespearean Criticism by Laurie L. Harris (Editor); Mark W. Scott (Editor)
Call Number: Ref PR 2965 .S43 1984
ISBN: 0810361256
Publication Date: 1984-04-15
The plays, theme or focus of this volume includes: The Comedy of ErrorsHamletHenry IV, Parts 1 and 2Timon of AthensTwelfth Night

Locating Books

The four things you'll need from the catalog search results to find your item on the library shelves are:

Title
Call Number
Availability
(Available, Not Available)
Location
(i.e. Circulating Books, Reference, Archives, etc.)

Search for Books

Library Catalog
The library catalog is a keyword-searchable database that provides location and call number information for all books, periodicals, DVDs, CDs, archives, etc. available in the Georgetown College Library.

EBSCO eBooks This link opens in a new window
With EBSCO’s extensive collection of eBook titles on EBSCOhost, users can search within a wide range of relevant eBooks using the powerful EBSCOhost search experience. With thousands of titles available across all major subject areas, users can access the full text of eBooks from their computer, or can download titles to popular portable devices.