Skip to main content

Beyond the Writing Handbook: Exploring All Library Resources for Writing Support: Library Services

This guide is a companion to a faculty workshop presented on February 10, 2014. The LRC highlights resources to help support writing flag courses in the GC curriculum.

Inter-Library Loan

If you have questions about an article or book you have requested, please contact:

Ernie Heavin
Inter-Library Loan & Periodicals Manager
Phone: (502)863-8403

Archives & Special Collections

The Georgetown College Archives and Special Collections are located in the Research Room of the Ensor Learning Resource Center.

The Archives contain those materials determined significant to the history of Georgetown College. The space also houses the Library’s Special Collections, including the Frank G. Rankin Civil War Collection.

The Archives are open Tuesday through Friday, 8:30am to 5:00pm. The Archives is only accessible while the College’s Archives Coordinator or other Library staff member is present. You may also schedule an appointment by contacting Sandy Baird at 863-8410.

Circulation

 

Loan Period

Item Limit

Fines/Fees

Students (GC and BSK)

 

 

 

Circulating Books

30 Days

25

$.25/Day

CDs/DVDs/videos

5 Days

5

$1.00/Day

Reference / Periodicals

Non-Circ

N/A

N/A

Course Reserves*

Varies

Unlimited

$.25/Hour

Faculty/Staff (GC and BSK)

 

 

 

Circulating Books

Semester

50

N/A

CDs/DVDs/videos

2 Weeks

10

N/A

Reference / Periodicals

3 Days

Unlimited

N/A

Course Reserves

N/A

N/A

N/A

Course Reserves

If you have questions about reserves, please contact the Circulation Desk at 863-8400 or Ernie Heavin at 502-863-8413.

Library Instruction

Room Reservations

The library has many rooms available for meetings.  Learn more about the different rooms and their accommodations from our website.

You may reserve rooms using the on-line Event Manager system located in the GC portal.