It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Beyond the Writing Handbook: Exploring All Library Resources for Writing Support: Handbooks and Composition
This guide is a companion to a facultyThe LRC highlights resources to help support writing flag courses in the GC curriculum.
Plagiarism is a violation of the Georgetown College Honor System. Every student signs this honor code during orientation. Violation of the Honor System can result in the following: written reprimand/warning, financial restitution, F on a specific assignment, F in pertinent course, suspension, and/or expulsion.
"The Skills Handbook is intended to serve as a resource and reference book that is called upon in a variety of classes and for a variety of assignments, as you develop throughout the College's curriculum that is intended to introduce you to 'important bodies of knowledge and to increasingly sophisticated practices of inquiry in the liberal arts and sciences."
The Chicago Manual of Style Online is completely searchable and easy to use, providing quick answers to your style and editing questions.
Citation Management Resources
"Mendeley is a free reference manager and academic social network. Make your own fully-searchable library in seconds, cite as you write, and read and annotate your PDFs on any device."--resource website
"Zotero is a free, easy-to-use tool to help you collect, organize, cite, and share your research sources. Zotero collects all your research in a single, searchable interface. You can add PDFs, images, audio and video files, snapshots of web pages, and really anything else. Zotero automatically indexes the full-text content of your library, enabling you to find exactly what you're looking for with just a few keystrokes."--resource website