Technological Resources for Faculty: Research

ACS Mobile

ACS Mobile provides readers with a searchable, multi-journal, up-to-the-minute live stream of new peer-reviewed research content (Articles ASAP) published across the Society's preeminent portfolio of scholarly research journals, including the flagship Journal of the American Chemical Society. The application also includes a "Latest News" feed from Chemical and Engineering News -- the Society's industry-leading magazine and preferred source of online news for its more than 161,000 member professionals. ACS Mobile makes a scientist's daily commute, business travel, or time away from the desk or laboratory a more rewarding and productive experience.

Available on the App Store and Google Play.

BrowZine

Use BrowZine to easily find, read, and monitor thousands of scholarly journals available from your university, hospital, or corporate library who has a BrowZine subscription, or through Open Access publishers, covering all disciplines. With BrowZine you can:

• Browse titles by subject to easily find journals of interest
• Easily view table of contents of current and past journals
• Create a personal bookshelf of favorite journals
• Save articles to EndNote, Mendeley, Zotero, RefWorks, Dropbox, and other services
• Share with other researchers by posting to Facebook, Twitter and more

Available on the App Store and Google Play.

EBSCOhost

EBSCOhost databases and discovery technologies are the most-used, premium online information resources for tens of thousands of institutions worldwide. This free app ensures that iPhone and iPod Touch users get the most from searching premium EBSCOhost database content, provided courtesy of your library. The convenience and rich functionality of the app enables users to:

• Choose which databases to search
• Limit results to full text or peer reviewed
• Sort by relevance or date
• Retrieve full text results in HTML and/or PDF formats
• Save results for offline access at a later date
• Email results to self or others
• Automatically save 25 most recent searches

To use the EBSCOhost app, access EBSCOhost as you typically would via your library website or corporate intranet. Click the link at the bottom of any EBSCOhost page to email yourself the key to the app. Available on the App Store and Google Play.

EBSCO eBooks

You’re on the move – now you can take EBSCO eBooks with you! EBSCO eBooks, a division of EBSCO Information Services, offers hundreds of thousands of exciting titles from world leaders in publishing. EBSCO’s extensive collection of content offers something for every reader, including best-selling fiction and non-fiction, essential business and academic texts, award-winning children’s and young adult books, and more. This app gives you instant access to EBSCO eBooks, wherever you are. To begin, find your library or institution and log in. Then, browse your library’s selection of books and download one to read whenever you choose.

Available on the App Store and Google Play.