It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
CHE 451: Senior Seminar
This research guide provides students with resources for the 30-45 minute seminar they will present on a current chemical topic.
If you need background information on your research topic, books may be able to provide the answers.
Reference print books and ebooks will often provide you with information on other in-depth resources to consider for your research or keywords or popular terms used in the particular field/discipline you are researching, which will help you generate appropriate terms for searching in the library databases.
With EBSCO’s extensive collection of eBook titles on EBSCOhost, users can search within a wide range of relevant eBooks using the powerful EBSCOhost search experience. With thousands of titles available across all major subject areas, users can access the full text of eBooks from their computer, or can download titles to popular portable devices.
The library catalog is a keyword-searchable database that provides location and call number information for all books, periodicals, DVDs, CDs, archives, etc. available in the Georgetown College Library.
If we don't have the article or book you need, we may be able to borrow it from another library. Allow 2-3 weeks for delivery of items requested. Be sure to do your research in advance so we can fill your request. See the request form below.
When the Library does not have an item you're looking for you may be able to acquire it through Inter-library Loan. This service allows the library to borrow a book or get articles from another library and let any member of the Georgetown Academic Community use it.