It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Christian Theology at Georgetown College: Find Articles
This guide will assist research and reading for the Georgetown College theology curriculum.
When the Library does not have an item you're looking for you may be able to acquire it through Inter-library Loan. This service allows the library to borrow a book or get articles from another library and let any member of the Georgetown Academic Community use it.
WorldCat is the world's largest network of library content and services.
Open Web Search
Google Scholar provides a simple way to broadly search for scholarly literature on the open web.
BEWARE: Because Google Scholar is an open web search, you are unable to limit to "scholarly/peer-reviewed" literature as you can in a library database. Be sure to evaluate resources before using for your course research.
TIP: First, search library databases for scholarly literature. Second, use Google Scholar if an article it is not available in full-text through a library database.
Theology Research Databases (Scholarly Article Research)
Many of our databases are available off campus with library-issued usernames and passwords. Contact the library for a list of usernames and passwords if you are researching from home.
Atla Religion Database with Atla Serials combines the premier index to journal articles, book reviews, and collections of essays in all fields of religion with Atla’s online collection of major religion and theology journals.
Coverage of such topics as world religions, major denominations, biblical studies, religious history, epistemology, political philosophy, philosophy of language, moral philosophy and the history of philosophy.