Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

Baptist Seminary of Kentucky: Library Resources: Find Articles

This LibGuide will acclimate seminary students to the Georgetown College library resources and services available as they complete their Masters degree.

General Databases

Open Web Search

Google Scholar provides a simple way to broadly search for scholarly literature on the open web.

BEWARE: Because Google Scholar is an open web search, you are unable to limit to "scholarly/peer-reviewed" literature as you can in a library database.  Be sure to evaluate resources before using for your course research. 

TIP: First, search library databases for scholarly literature.  Second, use Google Scholar if an article it is not available in full-text through a library database. 

Google Scholar Search

Library Research Databases (Scholarly Article Research)

Our electronic resources are available off campus with your BSK-issued user names and passwords.  If you encounter issues with your user name, please contact BSK.  If you need research assistance, please contact the library.

Research Writing

This is a reference book. It is not available for checkout, but is an excellent resource for gaining tips as you work on your BSK research assignments.

Quick Links

Reference Databases