It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
This tab is the landing page for all of our currently digitized collections. New collections may be added periodically and individual collections may get updated. This is by no means representative of the entire holdings of the Archives. If you need any assistance in finding what you seek, please do not hesitate to contact the Archivist.
This collection contains historic catalogs from Georgetown College. Older issues will often be useful for genealogy research. Information about the programs of study, faculty, administration, tuition costs, rules of conduct, and more can often be found in these volumes.
This collection is meant to be a record of events surrounding the COVID-19 crisis and quarantine in Georgetown and the Georgetown College community, collected in real time. This collection may contain images, writings, and other media reflecting on how this crisis has impacted the community.
Tintypes and cabinet card reproductions from the personal collection of Mayme Davenport Cogar. Persons depicted were presumably friends of Miss Cogar while she was a student at Georgetown College ca. 1895.
The Georgetown College Photo Archive contains all photographs that don't more appropriately fit in another collection. It is assumed that these photographs all belong to Georgetown College though in many cases the specific photographer will not be known.
Priority has been given to adding images that have identified people and/or events associated with them. This information has been gathered through the efforts of various alumni. If you believe something is labeled incorrectly or would be interested in adding to the Archives' knowledge base, please contact the College Archives.