Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

Digital Collections: Welcome!

About Our Digital Collections

The Digital Collections in the Archives of Georgetown College are hosted by CONTENTdm with a consortium of other libraries around the state of Kentucky. This may prove advantageous and/or confusing as you are navigating our collections.

The links on the following page will lead you only and specifically to Georgetown College collections. You may notice, once you open a collection, that there are links in the top left box which lead to many other collections in the consortium - most of which will be outside of Georgetown College. Please feel free to explore (we won't be offended); just be aware of this fact.

There is also a possibility, once you start looking at descriptions available in our collections that certain subject terms, if you set that top, left  box to "Select All Collections," will bring up results from other member institutions. This may be of great use to you if you are looking for something specific.

About Copyright

The collections presented here are made available to promote ease of access and discovery. This does not mean that they are public domain. Please use these collections as much as you'd like to conduct your own research or for any other purpose that falls within the scope of fair use. 

If you need help with creating citations for primary resources contained in our Archives or have questions about obtaining copyright permission for anything here, please contact the Archivist. Guidelines for all materials will not necessarily be the same, so it is always best to inquire first.

Subject Guide

Sandra Baird's picture
Sandra Baird
Contact:
(502)863-8410

400 East College Street

Georgetown, Ky 40324

For more information about the Kentucky Digital Library Consortium and to view collections made available through other participating institutions, please visit the Kentucky Digital Library at: https://kdl.kyvl.org/